Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

You are here

Training Institute

Training Institute Profile


CEPT University takes its name from the ‘Center for Environmental Planning and Technology’ (CEPT).  CEPT and the various schools that it comprised were established by the Ahmedabad Education Society with the support of the Government of Gujarat and the Government of India.  The Government of Gujarat incorporated CEPT as a university in 2005 followed by the University Grants Commission recognition in 2007. The University comprises six faculties/department namely - Architecture, Planning, Building Science and Technology, and Design.